OPPO becomes new Team India sponsor, replaces Star India

OPPO becomes new Team India sponsor, replaces Star India

Mobile manufacturing company OPPO today became the new sponsor of the Indian cricket team, replacing broadcasting giants Star India.

“The Board of Control for Cricket in India (BCCI) is pleased to announce OPPO Mobiles India Private Limited as the new team sponsor for the Indian Cricket Team,” the BCCI said in a statement.

“The mobile manufacturing giant OPPO’s association with BCCI will start from April 2017 for a period of five years,” it added.

Star India had made it clear that it would not seek a renewal of its sponsorship deal, which was to end next month.

The company had cited differences with the Board on the commitments sought from them as the reason for its decision.

Star India took over as the Indian cricket team’s sponsor in 2013 from Sahara, which was declared ineligible by the Board.

The team sponsor gets to have its commercial logo on the both the men’s and women’s kits.

Previous Alia Bhatt set to walk at AIFW
Next No clarity yet on issue of film censorship

About author

You might also like

Breaking 0 Comments

Google dedicates its doodle to first officially recognized Test match

Search engine Google has dedicated its doodle or art work to the first officially recognized Test match. In history books the first match began on 15th of March 1877 and

Cricket 0 Comments

India 193/2 at lunch on day 3

India were 193 for 2 at lunch in reply to Australia’s first innings total of 451 on the third day of the third cricket Test against India here today. Murali

Cricket 0 Comments

Two uncapped players in Sri Lanka Test squad

Colombo: Sri Lanka today named two uncapped players in a 15-member squad led by spinner Rangana Herath for the two-Test home series against Bangladesh starting next week. All-rounder Malinda Pushpakumara,

India Business 0 Comments

India’s GDP growth appears solid: Steve H Hanke

  Noted American economist Steve H Hanke has described India’s economic growth for 2016-17 as solid. Hanke, who is an American applied economist at the Johns Hopkins University in Baltimore,

Cricket 0 Comments

Kohli named captain of the year at ESPNcricinfo Awards

India Test skipper Virat Kohli has been named as the ‘Captain of the Year’ at the 10th annual ESPNcricinfo Awards. Kohli led India to nine wins out of 12 Tests

Cricket 0 Comments

Australia win toss, elect to bat against India in 3rd Test

Australia skipper Steven Smith won the toss and elected to bat against India in the third cricket Test at the JSCA International Stadium Complex here on Thursday. India have made


No Comments Yet!

You can be first to comment this post!

Leave a Reply

Leave a Reply