Prabhu flags off two new trains at Dadar station

Prabhu flags off two new trains at Dadar station

Railway Minister Suresh Prabhu today flagged off two new trains at Dadar station in Mumbai. These include Lokmanya Tilak Terminus – Tatanagar Antyodaya Express. On regular basis, the train will start from the 25th of March and will be operated twice a week. The train will leave Lokmanya Tilak Terminus at 3.30 pm and will reach Tatanagar at 8.30 pm next day. From Tatanagar, the return train will be operated from 23rd March at 9.55 pm every Sunday and Thursday, and will reach to Lokmanya Tilak Terminus at 11.45 pm next day.

Mr Prabhu also flagged off Miraj-Solapur-Miraj Train. The daily express train will leave Miraj at 3.25 pm and reach Solapur at 9.10 pm same day. In return, the train will leave from Solapur at 6.00 am and will reach Miraj at 12.15 pm same day.

Speaking on occasion, Mr Prabhu said that as the name suggests, Antyodaya is unreserved train for common people. This is in line with the government’s focus on the common man. Mr Prabhu also informed that a high end train Tejas will soon be launched and Hamsafar and Udaya trains will also be launched soon to cater to the needs of middle class people.

Mr Prabhu said that the railway ministry is currently conducting survey to understand the needs of people in different parts of the country so that services would be created accordingly.

Mr Prabhu also launched a completely indigenous local train made by ICF. Railway Minister also dedicated solar power system at Churchgate station and other facilities for local trains. Member of Parliament Dr Kirit Somaiya and Rahul Shewale was also present in the programme.

Previous Centre to interlink rivers to make available irrigation facilities: Rajnath
Next Participation of citizens must for growth of country: PM

About author

You might also like

National 0 Comments

Repolling on in 34 polling stations in Manipur

Repolling in 34 polling stations in three districts of Manipur is being held amid tight security today. Voters are seen standing in queues before the polling stations for the repolling

National 0 Comments

India Bangladesh LBA provides exchange of enclaves 

New Delhi, March 15: Indo-Bangladesh Land Boundary Agreement (LBA), 1974 provides for exchange of enclaves between the two countries and it necessitated development and integration of Bangladeshi enclaves in India

National 0 Comments

Assembly Elections Highlights 2017

  In Uttarakhand CM and Congress leader Harish Rawat loses Haridwar Rural constituency In Goa Congress Candidate Pratap Singh R Rane wins from Poriem seat. In Uttarpradesh BJP Candidate Rajeev

Maharashtra 0 Comments

Token fast observed as tribute to farmers

A token fast was observed by farmers’ activists across Maharashtra today as a tribute to “thousands” of debt-ridden farmers who have ended their life in distress. The ‘Shetkari Sanghatna’ leader

Breaking 0 Comments

Golf: Chawrasia clinches second successive Indian Open title

SSP Chawrasia has become only the second Indian golfer to successfully defend the Hero Indian Open title. He clinched a seven-stroke win at the redesigned DLF golf and country club

Business 0 Comments

Steps taken for revival of Ratnagiri Gas and Power Limited 

New Delhi, March 23: Ratnagiri Gas and Power Pvt. Limited (RGPPL) has started generation of power under the scheme of Utilization of gas based power generation capacity for the year


No Comments Yet!

You can be first to comment this post!

Leave a Reply

Leave a Reply