IND vs ZIM, T20 World Cup 2022 42nd Match

Must Read

To win the group and advance to the T20 World Cup semifinal against England, India defeated Zimbabwe by a score of 71 runs.

Suryakumar Yadav earlier scored a fast-bowling fifty to lead India to a score of 186/5 against Zimbabwe in their last group encounter of the T20 World Cup on Sunday. After winning the toss and choosing to bat first, KL Rahul scored a 35-ball 51 while skipper Rohit Sharma got out early. Then, in just 25 balls, Suryakumar hit an undefeated 61.

India (Playing XI): KL Rahul, Rohit Sharma(c), Virat Kohli, Suryakumar Yadav, Hardik Pandya, Rishabh Pant(w), Axar Patel, Ravichandran Ashwin, Bhuvneshwar Kumar, Mohammed Shami, Arshdeep Singh

Zimbabwe (Playing XI): Wesley Madhevere, Craig Ervine(c), Regis Chakabva(w), Sean Williams, Sikandar Raza, Tony Munyonga, Ryan Burl, Tendai Chatara, Richard Ngarava, Wellington Masakadza, Blessing Muzaraban.

Suryakumar Yadav Player of the Match speaks: “I think the plan was very clear when me and Hardik were batting together. He said we should take a positive route and we started hitting the ball and never stopped. I think the atmosphere in the team is really nice and so is the build-up towards the knockout, really looking forward to that game. My plan has always been clear, I do the same thing in the nets, I practice the same shots. I bat according to the situation and what the team needs. It feels really good, to be there (number 1 ranked T20I batter). You got to start from zero every time, that’s what I think. It’s good to see people come out, let’s see how it goes in the next game.”
- Advertisement -


Please enter your comment!
Please enter your name here


More Articles