Manik Saha to be new Tripura CM, replaces Biplab Deb

Must Read

The BJP legislative party has elected Manik Saha as the new Tripura Chief Minister. Union Minister Bhupender Yadav, who also serves as the party’s Central Observer, tweeted about the news. “Congratulations to Dr. Manik Saha, who was elected as the BJP legislative party’s leader in Tripura. I am confident that Prime Minister Narendra Modi will lead Tripura to new heights of development under his leadership “.

Biplab Dev, who had led the BJP government in the northeastern state for four years, resigned as Chief Minister on Saturday. The BJP had deposed the Left administration, which had been in power for 25 years, under his leadership.

“I need to work at the grassroot level in several sectors to improve the BJP’s foundation in the state. Rather than being in the position of CM to establish the BJP government again in the 2019 Assembly elections, I should serve as a common Karyakarta .”

Tripura’s BJP president is Manik Saha. In 2020, he was appointed to the position. His profession is that of a dentist. He also represents the state in the Rajya Sabha.

Earlier this year, he was elected to the House of Commons. Tripura has only one seat in Parliament’s Upper House. In 2019, he was elected president of the Tripura Cricket Association. Before entering politics, he was a professor at a medical institution in the state. After leaving the Congress in 2016, he joined the BJP.

Also Read: http://localhost/clipper28/en/sonia-gandhi-slams-pm-modi/

- Advertisement -


Please enter your comment!
Please enter your name here


More Articles