NDA candidate Droupadi Murmu files nomination in presence of PM Modi

Must Read

Presidential election 2022: Prime Minister Narendra Modi, Union Ministers Amit Shah, Rajnath Singh, Nitin Gadkari, Ramdas Athawale, Anupriya Patel, and others were present as Droupadi Murmu, the BJP-led NDA’s presidential candidate, filed her nomination papers at the Parliament on Friday.

Shivraj Singh Chouhan, Pushkar Singh Dhami, Himanta Biswa Sarma, Manohar Lal Khattar, Pramod Sawant, Bhupendra Patel, Basavaraj Bommai, Yogi Adityanath, and other Chief Ministers of NDA-ruled states, as well as BJP national president JP Nadda, members of the NDA, and supporters of Murmu’s candidacy, were also present.

Minister of Parliamentary Affairs Pralhad Joshi created Murmu’s nomination paperwork. Her proposers included BJP president JP Nadda, top ministers Rajnath Singh and Amit Shah, and PM Modi. Senior BJP leaders and ministers from the Union signed as proposers.

Odisha is the home state of tribal leader Murmu (64). Between 2000 and 2009, she served in the Odisha Legislative Assembly for nine years. From 2015 until 2021, she also held the office of Jharkhand’s ninth governor.

Murmu is now well-positioned to defeat the opposition’s candidate, Yashwant Sinha, with the support of several non-NDA members, including Jagan Mohan Reddy’s YSRCP and Naveen Patnaik’s Biju Janata Dal (BJD).

Election day in India is scheduled on July 18, with any necessary counting taking place on July 21. She would be India’s second woman president and the country’s first tribal leader if elected.

Also Read: https://clipper28.com/en/droupadi-murmu-to-be-ndas-candidate-for-presidential-elections/

- Advertisement -


Please enter your comment!
Please enter your name here


More Articles