Radhakrishnan Governor of Jharkhand, Ramesh Bais shifted to Maharashtra

Must Read

The President of India has named C.P. Radhakrishnan as Governor of Jharkhand, succeeding current Governor Ramesh Bais, who has been transferred to the Governorship of Maharashtra.

C.P. Radhakrishnan is a former Tamil Nadu BJP MP. Ramesh Bais was named Governor of Jharkhand in July 2021. According to a news statement released by the President of India’s office, modifications were made in 13 states.

After President Droupadi Murmu accepted Bhagat Singh Koshyari’s resignation, Ramesh Bais, the governor of Jharkhand, will take over as the new governor of Maharashtra.

“The President of India has accepted the resignations of Shri Bhagat Singh Koshyari as Governor of Maharashtra and Shri Radha Krishnan Mathur as Lieutenant Governor of Ladakh,” the President’s Secretariat said in an official statement.

President Murmu also appointed new governors for various states, including Bihar, Assam, Himachal Pradesh, and Chhattisgarh, among others.

Notably, Jharkhand Chief Minister Hemant Soren had declared war on Ramesh Bais, accusing him of disrupting his government. Hemant Soren stated that Ramesh Bais created political instability by suspending proceedings regarding his disqualification, and that he supported the government.

List of the new appointments:

(i) Lt. General Kaiwalya Trivikram Parnaik, PVSM, UYSM, YSM (Retired) as Governor of Arunachal Pradesh
(ii) Lakshman Prasad Acharya as Governor of Sikkim
(iii) CP Radhakrishnan as Governor of Jharkhand
(iv) Shiv Pratap Shukla as Governor of Himachal Pradesh
(v) Gulab Chand Kataria as Governor of Assam
(vi) Justice (Retd.) S. Abdul Nazeer as Governor of Andhra Pradesh
(vii) Biswa Bhusan Harichandan, Governor of Andhra Pradesh appointed as Governor of Chhattisgarh
(viii) Sushri Anusuiya Uikye, Governor of Chhattisgarh appointed as Governor of Manipur
(ix) La. Ganesan, Governor of Manipur appointed as Governor of Nagaland
(x) Phagu Chauhan, Governor of Bihar appointed as Governor of Meghalaya
(xi) Rajendra Vishwanath Arlekar, Governor of Himachal Pradesh appointed as Governor of Bihar
(xii) Ramesh Bais, Governor of Jharkhand appointed as Governor of Maharashtra
(xiii) Brig. (Dr.) BD Mishra (Retd.), Governor of Arunachal Pradesh appointed as Lt. Governor of Ladakh

Also Read: https://clipper28.com/en/journalist-killed-in-india-pec-demands-a-fair-probe/

- Advertisement -


Please enter your comment!
Please enter your name here

Ro 12338/134


RO-12294/ 120


RO 12276/ 120


RO 12242/ 175


More Articles