Rajya Sabha Election 2022 BJP wins three seats in Karnataka, Congress One

Must Read

Rajya Sabha Election 2022 BJP wins three seats in Karnataka, Congress One, At 4 p.m. on Friday, voting for 16 vacant Rajya Sabha seats in four states  Rajasthan, Haryana, Karnataka, and Maharashtra was completed.

In Karnataka, BJP candidates Finance Minister Nirmala Sitharaman, actor-politician Jaggesh, and MLC Lehar Singh Siroya each won three RS seats, while Congress’ Jairam Ramesh got one and the JD(S) pulled a blank.

The Congress won three of the four Rajya Sabha seats up for election in Rajasthan, while the BJP won the fourth. Congress’s winners were Randeep Surjewala, Mukul Wasnik, and Pramod Tiwari. The BJP won one seat in the state thanks to Ghanshyam Tiwari.

The counting of ballots for two Rajya Sabha seats in Haryana was supposed to start at 5 p.m., but two Congress MLA votes that have been questioned for allegedly breaking “secrecy guidelines” have caused a delay. While the ruling BJP and its candidate, Kartikeya Sharma, complained that the returning officer did not conduct fair polling, the opposition Congress maintained the “polling was completely fair” and that the BJP’s “strategy” was only used after they realized they had lost the battle.

The Rajya Sabha elections were held every two years to fill 57 members in the Upper House from 15 states. In 11 states – Andhra Pradesh, Chhattisgarh, Bihar, Jharkhand, Madhya Pradesh, Odisha, Tamil Nadu, Telangana, Uttar Pradesh, Uttarakhand, and Punjab  41 candidates from various parties ran unchallenged.

Also Read: https://clipper28.com/en/consumer-affairs-ministry-issues-new-guidelines-to-stop-misleading-ads/

- Advertisement -


Please enter your comment!
Please enter your name here


More Articles