BJP announce list of Chhattisgarh for the Lok Sabha elections

Must Read

Bharatiya Janata Party has released the names of all 11 candidates from Chhattisgarh for the Lok Sabha elections. Some of these names are quite shocking. These names are included among the candidates declared by BJP.

The names of Chintaman Maharaj from Surguja, Tokhan Sahu from Bilaspur, Santosh Padey from Rajnandgaon, Vijay Baghel from Durg, Brijmohan Agarwal from Raipur are included. Saroj Pandey from Korba, Mahesh Kashyap from Bastar, Bhojraj Nag from Kanker. Kamlesh Jangade from Janjgir, Radheshyam Rathiya from Raigarh and Roopkumari Choudhary from Mahasamund have been fielded.

Now if we talk about the background of these candidates, Mahesh Kashyap, who has been made the candidate from Bastar Lok Sabha seat, is a hardworking worker of Vishwa Hindu Parishad. He is also the current district president of BJP’s Janjati Morcha. BJP has fielded only two MPs from the state again. Santosh Pandey from Rajnandgaon and Vijay Baghel from Durg. Apart from these, MPs from Raigarh, Surguja and Bilaspur were made candidates for the assembly elections. All three of them have won and thirty-three are members of the assembly.

Also Read:

- Advertisement -


Please enter your comment!
Please enter your name here


More Articles